Johnson County Mental Health Center

Exhibiting in Kansas City

Johnson County is a local government located in northeast Kansas that was organized on September 7, 1857. We serve a diverse and expanding population through five agencies and 34 county departments. More than 3,800 public servants are dedicated to helping Johnson County remain a safe, vibrant community.

Population: Approximately 575,000 residents (the most populous of Kansas’ 105 counties)

Geography: 473 square miles, nestled in the southwestern quadrant of the Kansas City metropolitan region.